Upgrading to Co:Z Toolkit Release 4.1.0 on Z/OS

Discussion of the Co:Z Co-Processing Toolkit for z/OS
mkbyers
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 1:48 pm

Upgrading to Co:Z Toolkit Release 4.1.0 on Z/OS

Postby mkbyers » Wed Jan 04, 2017 2:00 pm

The install instructions say to make sure your /tmp file has enough room, but doesn't define how much. I have created a directory named '/usr/lpp/coz' and have mounted a file system behind it.
I've tried uploading the *.bin file to the /tmp directory and running it there, from my home directory and just now tried running it from the /usr/lpp/coz directory.

I have a TFS defined for my /tmp. It's pretty empty. I am getting a message after I respond to the home directory question that makes me think this may be my issue but not sure.

Here's what I get:
Enter home directory (/usr/local/coz) :
/usr/lpp/coz
/usr/lpp/coz is an existing non-empty directory, reuse it? (y/n) :
y
tail: FSUM6003 input file "/usr/lpp/coz/-sh": EDC5129I No such file or directory.
0 blocks
FSUM7131 Out of space or reached the end of the archive file.
If you want to go on, type device or file name when ready

Any ideas?

dovetail
Site Admin
Posts: 1710
Joined: Thu Jul 29, 2004 12:12 pm

Re: Upgrading to Co:Z Toolkit Release 4.1.0 on Z/OS

Postby dovetail » Wed Jan 04, 2017 3:23 pm

Try these command and post a complete transcript of your output:

> cd /download/dir #the dir when you updated the .bin
> df -kP .
> cksum coz-4.1.0.bin
> ls -al coz-4.1.0.bin
> ./coz-4.1.0.bin

mkbyers
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 1:48 pm

Re: Upgrading to Co:Z Toolkit Release 4.1.0 on Z/OS

Postby mkbyers » Wed Jan 04, 2017 4:02 pm

I was missing the '/' in the command to execute the *.bin file.

I had entered >. coz-4.1.0.bin
Instead of > ./coz-4.1.0.bin

It's working now. Thanks.


Return to “Co:Z”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest